Uncategorized

Moon Child

In honor of the full moon this weekend I wanted to publish one of my old drafts. This first part was written many moons ago (no pun intended) back in 2018.

I am a believer in astrology. My sign is Cancer & I’m a moon child. I stay awake until 3am sometimes because the lunar vibes awaken my soul. I finally go to sleep as the sun rises. This doesn’t happen all the time yet when it does, it feels right. As if the moon is recharging me. Even now, baby T woke up about 3:45 am tonight. I woke up & got him to go back to sleep. Now it is 5 am & I feel wide awake. Mind you, I am not usually awake willingly at this hour. I’m grateful to the moon for a lot of my accomplishments. It is her that fuels my creative energy. I get so much accomplished under her guidance. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate the sun & the warmth she provides yet the moon motivates me. Something about everyone around me sleeping peacefully enhances my energy. As if I’m borrowing theirs while they sleep. I feel more in tune with nature & myself once the moon comes out to play. She is always inspiring me. When it’s finally time to go to sleep I don’t feel exhausted or drained. I feel relaxed. As if all the creative energy I have been harvesting throughout the day is finally free & I can rest unhindered.

This lunar connection has inspired some of my most beautiful artwork. I love that I can take the same subject matter & express it in different mediums. Above are my dreamcatcher moon phases, both of which have found forever homes. Below are my most recent moon creations made from resin & metal moon charms. I have a handful of the necklaces in my Etsy shop right now. I have two different styles & each necklace is truly unique. My next lunar adventure is already in the works. They are mini canvases that I’m going to do a paint pour technique with a moon in the center. I’m so excited for these because I haven’t tried paint pouring on such a small canvas before! I’m curious if any of you reading this feel the same connection to the moon as I do. Perhaps you’re more of a planet or sun lover. Let me know. Until next time, you can follow my instagram for my latest project updates. Thank you for being here ♡

Peace & Love,

Nicole Joliada

Leave a comment